Boot Swap allows you to buy, sell and auction boots. More awesome ways to access different pairs of boots will be available soon.
1. Create An Account
First thing you need to do is to create your own account which will allow you to post ads and enable some very cool features.
2. Post An Ad
Once you are finished with creating your account it is time to sell the boots you are offering. In the top right corner there will be a green button that says new ad. Click that and fill in the information. Then click “post ad".
3. Start Earning
Now sit back, relax and wait for the potential buyers to contact you regarding the boots you are offering.
Ads are randomely picked to be part of the featured group on the home page.
In order to retrieve the phone number of the seller go to their profile page or any of their ads and you will notice a block with their phone number.
If you wish to start a conversation with the seller first create an account. Once you have created your account navigate to any of their ads and notice a button for sending messages. A list of your messages will be available on your profile. There you will be able to continue conversations.
Both buyers and sellers can leave a review on the other. The first step is to register on Boot Swap. Next you need to send a message to a seller. Once the seller responds to your message you will be able to review the seller and in the same time the seller will be able to review you.
When users visit your profile they will be able to see your overall review and a complete list of your reviews.
Once you post a review it can not be changed. Both the seller and the buyer have an option to respond to a review.
If you have found an ad which you want to visit later or contact seller later you can mark it as a Favourite and it will be saved to the list of your favourite ads which you can access from your profile dashboard.
If you feel that the ad is breaking some rules, you can report it directly from the ad page by clicking on the Report button and giving a detailed reason. Ad will remain active until administrator checks it out.